Teen Drivers Education
More families in Colorado choose
DriveSafe than any other driving school.
TEEN DRIVERS EDUCATION
As Colorado’s largest and most trusted driving school, DriveSafe provides comprehensive drivers education to prepare teens and adults to be safe drivers for life. All of our programs feature the DriveSafe for Life System™, which helps students learn the rules and regulations of driving, develop safe driving habits, and gain the confidence to be safe decision-makers while driving.
All of our comprehensive programs meet State requirements for 30 hours of classroom instruction and six hours of behind-the-wheel training, which will help prepare students for a lifetime of safe driving.
Our State-approved online course includes games and activities that make the learning experience engaging and fun. Coupled with behind-the-wheel training, students prepare for a lifetime of safe driving.
At DriveSafe, we know how busy teenagers’ lives can be. Our Online Scheduling System makes it easy to view class options, schedule classes, and modify them as necessary.
TEEN DRIVERS EDUCATION FROM CLASSES TO LICENSE TESTING
TAKE YOUR STATE REQUIRED DRIVERS EDUCATION
As a teen in Colorado, you can start drivers education as early as age 14½ and receive your permit at age 15. Colorado’s graduated licensing laws allow new drivers to gain driving experience and skills gradually over time in low-risk environments. DriveSafe delivers the state-mandated 30-hour classroom program in engaging and interactive courses at twelve convenient locations, including weekends, evenings, school breaks, and even online. Our Behind-the-Wheel training focuses on building skills that help students become safe decision-makers while driving.
GET YOUR PERMIT
DriveSafe’s classroom experience will prepare you to pass the written permit test, a 25-question multiple choice exam on the rules and regulations of driving in Colorado. Once you have completed the classroom program and are at least 14 years and 11 months old, you are eligible to take your permit test. Upon passing the test and reaching your 15th birthday, you can apply for your permit at the DMV.
NEW from DriveSafe: Unlimited Online Permit Test Practice to help you pass on your first try!
Now you can practice as much as you like on 200 test questions designed to be very similar to what you’ll see on your actual permit test. Build your confidence for passing the test.
TAKE YOUR STATE REQUIRED 6 HOURS OF DRIVING LESSONS & LICENSE TEST
Driving lessons are not only a state requirement for young teens, they also offer a wide range of benefits. Our lessons are designed to cultivate a lifetime of safe habits and increase confidence behind-the-wheel. We find that students who complete at least six hours of professional instruction within the first six months of holding their permits are more likely to pass the license test than students who wait. Once you have held your permit for a full year and logged a minimum of 50 hours of driving (we recommend 100 hours or more), including ten hours at night, you are eligible to take your Drivers License Test with DriveSafe and achieve the exciting milestone of becoming a licensed driver!
Matthew H, Denver
Janice B, Wheat Ridge
Michelle P, Longmont
Kristin A, Littleton/Lakewood
Carrie R, Wheat Ridge