Drivers Ed - Littleton/Lakewood
More families in Colorado choose DriveSafe than any other driving school
Drivers Education for Teens
In This Article
Littleton/Lakewood Hours & Location
14011 W Quincy Avenue
Morrison, CO 80465
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday until 5 pm.
COMPREHENSIVE DRIVING SCHOOL PROGRAMS IN LITTLETON/LAKEWOOD, CO
All of our comprehensive programs meet Colorado State requirements with 30 hours of driving school classroom instruction and six hours of behind-the-wheel driver training. Learn the laws and regulations of driving, road safety awareness, and defensive driving skills that will prepare you for your written and road tests and help you become a safe and licensed driver.
Build a foundation of safe driving habits with one-on-one driving lessons with our expert and caring state-certified instructors. Each driver training session is tailored to individual students’ needs and is designed to foster confidence through practical skill development and defensive driving techniques.
ONLINE DRIVERS ED
Our State-approved online driving school offers self-paced and engaging lessons. Coupled with behind-the-wheel training, our online programs can be completed anytime, anywhere.
DRIVER AWARENESS PROGRAMS FOR SAFE DRIVERS
Littleton/Lakewood, CO Teen Drivers Education
FROM CLASSES TO LICENSE TESTING
Colorado State Driver Education Requirements
Depending on your age, the Colorado State requirements for drivers education vary, as do the requirements for obtaining your driver’s permit and license.
Teens Ages 14½ - 15
Complete Colorado’s mandated 30 Hours of classroom instruction
Once you have completed the classroom program and are at least 14 years and 11 months old, you are eligible to take your permit test
In addition, you must successfully pass the written Driving Knowledge Permit Test to be issued your driver’s permit at the age of 15 or older.
Teens Ages 15½ - 16
Teens Ages 16-17 and Young Adult Ages 18-21
Get Your Permit
NEW from DriveSafe:
Unlimited Online Permit Test Practice to Help You Pass on Your First Try!
Now you can practice as much as you like on 200 test questions designed to be very similar to what you’ll see on your actual permit test. Build your confidence to pass the test.
State Required Driving Lessons & License Test
Behind-the-wheel training is not only a state requirement for young teens, but it also offers a wide range of benefits.
Our driver training lessons are designed to cultivate a lifetime of safe habits and increase confidence behind the wheel.
We find that students who complete at least six hours of professional instruction within the first six months of holding their permits are more likely to pass the driving test than students who wait.
Once you have held your permit for a full year and have logged a minimum of 50 hours of driving (we recommend 100 hours or more), including 10 hours at night, you are eligible to take your Drivers License Test with DriveSafe and achieve the exciting milestone of becoming a licensed driver!
AGES 16- 16½ CO Driver's License Requirements:
Hold valid permit for at least 12 months
Complete Drive Time Log Sheets with 50 hours of driving time (at least 10 hours at night). Must be signed off by parent or legal guardian
To learn more about driver’s license requirements for teens’ ages 16 ½ -18, and young adults ages 18-21:
Read DMV Policies Here
More families choose DriveSafe Driving Schools for their drivers education than any other driving school in Colorado. As one of the only AAA-approved driving schools in Colorado, we bring more than 30 years of experience to ensure that our students have the proper skills and knowledge to become safe drivers for life.
Peace of Mind
DriveSafe Driving Schools’ students (and their parents!) can be confident that they have the education, practical training, tools, and decision-making skills to become empowered and safe drivers.
We offer more classes at more locations than any other driving school in Colorado, plus driving lessons seven days a week. Additionally we offer accelerated drivers ed to eligible ages, and online courses to suit all learning paces and schedules.
Through the DriveSafe for Life Guarantee™, we extend our commitment to you far beyond the completion of your program. This enables students to schedule a meeting with a driving instructor at any time, for any reason, forever.